Amy Buckley in Mississippi prison: I will not give up until I receive the medical care I deserve

Moorbey'z Blog

by Amy Buckley

On July 18, 2014, I was told to pack and was transferred to Central Mississippi Correctional Facility in Pearl, Miss. Since I was not informed as to why I was being transferred, I have surmised that it was for medical purposes because I had abnormal results on some recent lab work.

On the outside, the Central Mississippi Correctional Facility in Pearl, Miss., looks as miserable as it feels on the inside. – Photo: WAPT

I originally left this compound on Sept. 24, 2010, with the hope of never seeing it again, but here I sit. I wish I could say that things here have improved. Unfortunately, that is not the case.

CMCF is the processing center for all men and women coming into the prison system. This facility also houses just over 2,300 men long-term and less than 1,000 women who are compound-restricted due to medical conditions such as AIDS, pregnancy and heart problems and those with life sentences. Sadly, this is one of the worst – it is the…

View original post 714 more words

Leave a Reply

